First, I haven't been feeling well the past month or so. Headachy, nauseated, just general ick. Amylita mentioned that her GIRD symptoms were very similar, so I started taking a zantac-ish pill every day the last few days and it seems to be better. I'm trying to start eating like normal people do - i.e. actually eating more than once a day with a few "snacks" peppered in here and there. I just don't feel good. Like in general don't feel good. My body isn't very happy with me and I can't really blame it. I haven't been treating it very well lately. Hopefully the measures I'm taking will help.
Second, I know that when I don't feel well physically I don't feel in tiptop shape emotionally, either. I'm tired. I can't seem to get enough sleep. I've contemplated whether or not I'm depressed or just dealing with the onset of SAD (seasonal affective disorder) like a lot of us experience when the time changes.
Now, that's not to say that I am completely miserable all the time. Quite the contrary. We've been social, I've spent time with my loves, etc. This weekend Amylita and I are heading to Atlanta for a concert. So it's not like I'm all woe is me. I'm trudging through it.
I'm just tired of not feeling well. Period. I wouldn't even know what to tell the doctor was wrong with me. "Uh, I feel like I'm going to hurl at any given moment most of the time and my head hurts." Seriously?
Ugh.
No comments:
Post a Comment