So, a couple nights ago B and I talked about my "take condoms" comment and how he knew I was teasing him.
I confessed that I was *mostly* teasing him, but there was a serious element to it, too. This was the perfect time to have the safer sex talk.
I explained that I'd prefer it if he were to be with someone else that he wear condoms. He totally understood and agreed. I told him it was a deal breaker. And it is.
He told me that if were ever to have sex with someone else it would be a big deal for him and something we'd talk about *together*. He wouldn't just spring it on me. That was very reassuring and I was so thankful that he actually vocalized it.
I told him that I had a brief moment of panic when he said he was going out to meet up with T. I also told him that I was more comfortable with entering into a relationship with an OSO if they already had an OSO as opposed to them acquiring one while we were dating. I made sure he understood that I wasn't trying to lay down any rules or anything, that I would most definitely try to deal with my issues should that arise. He understood why I felt that way. In the mono world when another person enters the picture someone always has to leave. It's just how we're conditioned.
I am really lucky to have a partner who will actually talk to me about things. A, my wife, and I are constantly communicating and it's nice to have a boy in my life that's communicative, too.
No comments:
Post a Comment